St Pauls University

St Pauls University is a Day & Boarding, Mixed School located within Kiambu County in Constituency around . is affiliated with Anglican Church Schools

School Contacts & Location


[email protected]


+254 02020505, 0728 669 000



Facebook Page




Is this contact information correct? suggest more details

This school has been viewed 5,386 times

St. Paul’s is a Christian Chartered University in Kenya that offers societal relevant education focusing on the whole person.

The University has its Main Campus in Limuru and other campuses in Nairobi, Nakuru, Machakos and Butere.

The origin of the University goes back to 1875 when the Church Missionary Society (CMS) founded a settlement for freed slaves at Frere Town, near Mombasa.

In 1888, the Rev. E.A. Fitch began a Divinity class designed to offer some practical skills and Christian leadership training to these freed slaves. Thus began the training of Africans for the ordained ministry of the Christian Church.

On the 28th July 1903, the Rev. H.K. Binns laid the foundation stone of St Paul’s Divinity School at Frere Town, Mombasa. This stone can be seen on the front of the present Chapel at Limuru to where the original Divinity school was transferred in January 1930.

On the 1st January 1955, the CMS St Paul’s Divinity School became St Paul’s United Theological College.

On September 14, 2007, the University was awarded a Charter to become St Paul’s University. The Governing Council is represented by ACK 50%, PCEA 20%, MCK 10%, RCEA 10% and NCCK 10%


More Information

 St Pauls University upload an emblem
servants of God and humanity
  • Founded: 2007
  • KNEC Code: 0
  • Affiliation: Anglican Church Schools
  • Gender: Mixed School
  • Status: Day & Boarding

  • Acreage: 0
  • Classrooms: 0
  • Students: 6,000
    • Male:0
    • Female:0
  • Teachers: 0

Manage This School

School Map Location